Syllabus of every subject are provided below. There are 5 major subjects namely Maths,Science,English,Hindi and Social Science in syllabus for class 7.To score good marks students must give equal focus on each and every subjects.Scoring marks requires proper planning and execution. The brief and updated syllabus are provoided here. If any changes occurs it will be updated soon.


Chapter 1: Integers

Chapter 2: Fractions and Decimals

Chapter 3: Data Handling

Chapter 4: Simple Equations

Chapter 5: Lines and Angles

Chapter 6: The Triangles and Its Properties

Chapter 7:Congurence of Triangles

Chapter 8: Comparing Quantities

Chapter 9: Rational Numbers

Chapter 10: Practical Geometry

Chapter 11: Perimeter and Area

Chapter 12: Algebric Expression

Chapter 13: Exponents and Power

Chapter 14: Symmetry

Chapter 15: Visualising Solid Shapes



Chapter 1: Three Questions and The Squirrel

Chapter 2: A Gift of Chappals and The Rebel

Chapter 3: Gopal and the Hilsa Fish and The Shed

Chapter 4: The Ashes That Made Tree Bloom and Chivvy

Chapter 5: Quality and Trees

Chapter 6: Expert Detectives and Mystery of the Talking Fan

Chapter 7: The Invention of Vita-Wonk and Dad and the Cat and the Tree

Chapter 8: Fire:Friend and Foe and Meadow Surprises

Chapter 9: A Bicycle in Good Repair and Garden Snake

Chapter 10: The Story of Cricket


Chapter 1: The Tiny Teacher

Chapter 2: Bringing up Kari

Chapter 3: The Desert

Chapter 4: The Cop and the Anthem

Chapter 5: Golu Grows a Nose

Chapter 6: I want something in a Cage

Chapter 7: Chandni

Chapter 8: The Bear Story

Chapter 9: A Tiger in the House

Chapter 10: An Alien Hand English



Chapter 1:

Chapter 2: The Kings and Kingdoms

Chapter 3: The Delhi Sultans

Chapter 4: The Mughal Empire

Chapter 5: Rulers and Buildings

Chapter 6: Towns,Traders and Craftsperson

Chapter 7: Tribes,Nomads and Settled Communities

Chapter 8: Devotional paths to the Devine

Chapter 9: The Making of Religious Cultures

Chapter 10: Eighteenths-Century Political Reforms


Chapter 1: Environment

Chapter 2: Inside our Earth

Chapter 3: Our Changing Earth

Chapter 4: Air

Chapter 5: Water

Chapter 6: Natural Vegetation and Wildlife

Chapter 7: Human Environment Settlement,Transport and Communication

Chapter 8: Human Environment and Interaction – The Tropical and Subtropical Region

Chapter 9: Life in Temperate Grasslands

Chapter 10: Life in Deserts


Chapter 1: On Equality

Chapter 2: Role of Government in Health

Chapter 3: How the State Government Works

Chapter 4: Growing up as Boys and Girls

Chapter 5: Women Change The World

Chapter 6: Understanding Media

Chapter 7: Understanding Advertising

Chapter 8: Market Around Us

Chapter 9: A Shirt in the Market


Chapter 1: Nutrition in Plants

Chapter 2: Nutrition in Animals

Chapter 3: Fibre to Fabric

Chapter 4: Heat

Chapter 5: Acids,Bases and Salts

Chapter 6: Physical and Chemical Changes

Chapter 7: Weather Climate and Adaption of Animals to Climate

Chapter 8: Winds , Storms and Cyclones

Chapter 9: Soil

Chapter 10: Respiration in Organisms

Chapter 11: Transportation in Animals and Plants

Chapter 12: Reproduction in Plants

Chapter 13: Motion and Time

Chapter 14: Electric Current and Its Effects

Chapter 15: Light

Chapter 16: Water:A Precious Resource

Chapter 17: Forest:Our Lifeline

Chapter 18: Waste Water Story



अध्याय 1: हम पंछी उन्मुक्त गगन के

अध्याय 2: दादी माँ

अध्याय 3: हिमालय की बेटियां

अध्याय 4: कठपुतली

अध्याय 5: मीठाईवाला

अध्याय 6: रक्त और हमारा शरीर

अध्याय 7: पापा खो गए

अध्याय 8: शाम एक किशान

अध्याय 9: चिड़िया की बच्ची

अध्याय 10: अपूर्व अनुभव

अध्याय 11: रहीम की दोहे

अध्याय 12: कंचा

अध्याय 13: एक तिनका

अध्याय 14: खानपान की बदलती तस्वीर

अध्याय 15: नीलकंठ

अध्याय 16: भोर और बरखा

अध्याय 17: वीर कुवर सिंह

अध्याय 18: संघर्ष के कराण मैं तुनुकमिजाज हो गया धनराज

अध्याय 19: आश्रम का अनुमानित व्यय

अध्याय 20: विप्लव गायन


अध्याय 1: चिड़िया और चुरुंगुन

अध्याय 2: सबसे सुन्दर लड़की

अध्याय 3: मैं हूँ रोबोट

अध्याय 4: गुब्बारे पर चीता

अध्याय 5: थोड़ी धरती पाऊं

अध्याय 6: गारो

अध्याय 7: पुस्तके जो अमर है

अध्याय 8: काबुलीवाला

अध्याय 9: विस्वेसवरैय्या

अध्याय 10: हम धरती के लाल

अध्याय 11: पोंगल

अध्याय 12: शहीद झलकारीबाई

अध्याय 13: नृत्यांगना सुधा चंद्रन

अध्याय 14: पानी और धुप

अध्याय 15: गीत

अध्याय 16: मिटटी की मुर्तिया

अध्याय 17: मोत का पहाड़

अध्याय 18: हम होंगे कामयाब एक दिन

We are uploading here with unitwise weigh age of marks as well as basis and skills on which questions are being framed for them.This will help students a lot in knowing the framework of question paper. The CBSE Class 7 Syllabus gives you detailed information to cover in the particular unit along with unit-wise weightage Marks.

The Class 7 CBSE syllabus gives detailed information about the various sections and concepts for all the subjects. Students of class 7 are advised to go through the entire syllabus and get to know basic knowledge of allthe chapters and concepts from the NCERT books for Class 7. Students must also ensure that they are crystal clear with the CBSE class 7 Syllabus in order to ace the examination.

Follow the links given below to download previous year papers:-

Click Here

Follow the links given below to download NCERT Books:- Click Here

Warning: Illegal string offset 'cookies' in /home/customer/www/ on line 2391

Leave your comment